Is the Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte Gluten-free?
Want more testing tidbits? Sign up for our email list!
It’s that time of year again – mornings have a slight chill to them, leaves are showing signs of color change and Starbucks has unleashed its pumpkin spice latte upon the masses.
If you’re craving this seasonal delight, but not sure if it’s gluten-free, Nima has you covered. We’ve tested the new gluten-free breakfast sandwich at Starbucks, so let’s see if we can add a PSL to our breakfast orders.
It’s always a good idea to test your own latte before you sip because of potential for cross-contamination in the cafes, but we wanted to see if the main base ingredients are gluten-free.
We ordered a pumpkin spice latte with no whipped cream and regular milk that comes with the drink. So if you’re drinking soy, coconut or almond milk in your latte, keep that in mind that we haven’t tested those alternative milks.
We used a clean straw to get a few drops of the latte and spice topping and put it in the capsule. (Make sure the teeth are still visible so you don’t clog the capsule!)
After a few minutes, we were delighted to see Nima smile! The Starbucks pumpkin spice latte is gluten-free.
Check out the video below, where we test the iced PSL as well as the pumpkin spice chai latte.Which Starbucks have you tested? Share with us on Instagram, Facebook or Twitter using #nimatested!