Easy to use and helps us eat with more confidence – Valerie

9/27/2018

Nima Stars

The nima sensor is easy to use. And, with one celiac person in the family we are using it to make healthy eating decisions. It helps us eat out with more confidence.

I’m addicted to my little gluten tester – Jennifer

9/27/2017

Nima Stars

I honestly don’t know how other celiac moms live without it – gives such great peace of mind!!!

must have for the gluten-free household – Yelena

9/27/2017

Nima Stars

Want to express my gratitude for the company who developed this product. it’s easy to use, quick, reliable and friendly designed. making the life with the celiac-ridden small children a bit more bearable. wish the price of the sensor and the capsules could be a little lower, since it’s a life-long struggle for us and others.

Great product, excellent customer service – Chris

9/27/2017

Nima Stars

“This product is a lifesaver for those of us with Celiac disease. It’s portable, easy to use, and pretty much the only consumer tool out there for checking gluten in food. Since buying my Nima I have found gluten lurking everywhere from chili powder to Thai curry to coffee. I may not like the results of the tests, but better to face reality than continue poisoning myself. Nima’s customer support staff respond quickly to questions and follow up to make sure your issue was resolved. They seem genuinely interested in helping you and in building a community around the product.”

Nima’s been great for us! – Lesley

9/27/2017

Nima Stars

I wasn’t sure how much or if we’d really use the Nima, but it was completely worth it. My kids and I all have Celiac, and it’s such a peace of mind to be able to test questionable food which we would have just either passed on or eaten in the past. We recently tested some ‘gluten-free’ cupcakes that actually had gluten in them. The Nima saved us from eating them and all the pain and discomfort that would have come with that. Thank you for having this wonderful device available!

Nima not for me – Barbara

10/25/2017

Nima Stars

I am not part of social media, I can not at least for now go to restaurants to eat because besides being gluten intolerant I am also histamine intolerant.I am working with a practitioner to resolve these issues since I was not born with them. I used Nima a few times to make sure a few products that said gluten free were actually gluten free. I am for the most part sorry I purchased it because it was very expensive I don’t have much need for it.

Nima provides safety in knowledge – Susan

10/25/2017

Nima Stars

My Nima sensor has added an increased security when preparing food or eating out. Despite the laws on labeling, not listing gluten may just mean they did not add any to product they produced. Many companies get ingredients from outside vendors, and choose not to know what they may contain. For instance spices. I have found many name brand spices with positive findings for gluten. I have also used my Nima to test some medications (for which Nima is not certified) and had findings of gluten. Eating, ingesting anything, comes with risk of gluten exposure, Nima makes it safer! Thank you!!!

Not just great, but life changing – Richelle

10/25/2017

Nima Stars

This device has made my life better in so many ways! I used to get glutened all the time because I’m extremely sensitive to cross contamination. I haven’t gotten glutened at all when I use Nima and this get glutened a lot less and my health is improvingSecond, I eat foods I never would have tried otherwise because it’s tested safe so I’m more food adventurous Finally, socially it’s amazing. I eat with friends and family so much more and without fear of what might happen tomorrow. Plus, it’s fun! Everyone is curious about the science behind it and also everyone cheers at the table when the smily face comes up!

Compact and convenient – William

9/20/2017

Nima Stars

I found out about 5 years ago I’m allergic to gluten, then within the past few years that 2 of my 3 kids are allergic as well.

I have been buying the EZ Gluten test kits for a few years, but at $11 each it’s not cost-effective to use them frequently, and it takes about 15 minutes to test something. The Nima cannot test soy sauce, alcohol, or GF beer so I still use the EZ Gluten tests occasionally (IANAD but Kikkoman soy sauce, Kikkoman Teriyaki sauce, KC Masterpiece Honey Teriyaki marinade, and Corona all tested as safe!).

The Nima is MUCH more cost-effective at $5 each per capsule, and also faster, at 3-4 minutes per test. I usually test two types of items:

1) Packaged foods that do not contain any gluten ingredients but are not labeled as ‘certified gluten free’. I have been pleasantly surprised that many products test safe even if they are not manufactured in a dedicated GF facility (Frosted Flakes, Zone Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough protein bars, Topsail Island Trading Company fudge, Fruity Cheerios, Clif Builder’s Chocolate Mint Protein Bar, Cheetos Puffcorn, Chocolate Lucky Charms). I have also found several products that did not list any gluten ingredients but tested as unsafe that I might have otherwise risked eating (can’t remember any off the top of my head).

2) Food prepared by others, especially at sit-down restaurants or to-go from restaurants or fast-food places. I was happy to discover that Rey’s Flourless Chocolate Brownie tested safe (flourless does not necessarily mean GF). Moe’s tortilla chips are not necessarily GF according to their website because they do not use a dedicated fryer, but they tested safe. McDonald’s fried and hash-browns also tested safe. Carrabba’s GF pasta, grilled pork chop, and Pollo Rosa Maria all tested as safe, too.

On a recent road trip we ate at Ruby Tuesday’s and one kid who was still hungry ordered a burger to go on a GF bun. I forgot to get something in place of fries but we were already driving again and both kids wanted to eat the fries. Fortunately we had the Nima with us so we tested them and they were safe – Nima saves the day!

The iPhone app is much better than the Android app (they’re working on it), but neither is necessary to use the device. Customer support has been great, and when I had some issues, they were able to take care of the situation right away.

Not science fiction – Barton

10/25/2017

Nima Stars

I still find it hard to beloeve that this isn’t some kind of prop. A gluten lab, half the size of a deck of cards. I can’t judge the merits of the claim to detect over/under 20 ppm, the federal standard, but I did some simple home testing to validate known G and GF samples. We have found gluten where we did not expect it. Last night we were tired and realized our boy was eating Pinkberry toppings we had not examined closely, and our son had not asked the server to change gloves and scoops. He very seldom forgets. I scraped the last drops into a capsule at home. The NIMA churns a while – took a full five minutes – then produced the smiley icon. It didn’t save us from contamination. It gave us peace of mind, let us stop scolding ourselves and ruled out Pinkberry as a suspect if he starts feeling ill. Thats a gift.

NIMA Rocks! – Matthew

10/25/2017

Nima Stars

This is one of the best inventions that has come around since sliced bread!No punt intended. It is great to go out to eat again and have 100% confidence that the food I eat is safe or not for me to eat. I have found a few places that are not practicing safe cross contamination health rules.Most of them are very understanding and interested in my NIMA machine, and bring me a new plate of food, witch will test negative for gluten the second time around. I love my tester!

5 Star Product (only 4 b/c of cost) – Matthew

10/25/2017

4 stars

Celiac disease is tough. As with most, I had far too many years of misdiagnosis that resulted in some permanent damages. Once diagnosed? Traditional medical doctors are nearly worthless, “go gluten free.” FDA labeling requirements? Those are a real joke for anyone with Celiac. I can verify that my body reacted to a “gluten-free” product that contained 5.16 ppm of gluten. “How?” you ask.Enter Nima Sensor.I had researched and finally purchased a protein powder (supplement) that ticked all the proper boxes for actually being gluten free. Believe me, with 14 years of experience in food manufacturing, it comes as no easy task for me to be convinced a product is safe. So I tried the protein powder in my morning blend… immediate negative results! My body told me then and for several weeks to follow that I had just been glutened. Again, from all my years in food manufacturing, I wanted to be certain that something else had not triggered me prior to contacting the manufacturer – so after my system cleared I tried again with the same unfortunate result.At this point I ordered a Nima Sensor to be triply sure. The Nima arrived, the product was tested…big fat fail with the appearance of the head of wheat. Gluten found. Finally I contacted the manufacturer and after several emails sent the product to them for ELISA testing. They actually reported back to me that the level was “safe” at 5.16 ppm (safe by FDA standards that is). From that experience I began testing all the other products I had been using that claimed gluten free. Big hint! Don’t trust supplements! Of the vitamin/mineral supplements I had been using only one tested free of gluten. Yes, when I eliminated (and after Nima testing replaced) all the others my health reached another level that I had not previously been able to achieve.Long story short? Thanks to the Nima Sensor my Celiac journey of healing and eating clean has reached a new level.God’s peace,Matthew

Experience with Nima – Fatima

6/21/2017

2 stars

For me, the product you are selling is a mere prototype that needs refinement. I have used this many times over the last 4 months and recieved more “error” readings than either positive or negative readings. This has become extremely expensive due to the high cost of each test capsule. For example, after testing one product, an error reading was encountered three times, even after carefully following suggestions from your company and I still did not get an answer. Until the accuracy is improved, and the cost is lowered, I would not recommend your product. For the average person, the cost is prohibitive.Dr. Diane Baranowski-Allergy/Immunology

Knowledge is Power! – Carolyn

10/25/2017

Nima Stars

NIMA set me free to enjoy meals with friends again! I’d been sick too many times to want to take risks on “gluten-free” menu items, so I declined far too many invitations to enjoy life. At first is was awkward to test food, but I’ve found it can be a great teaching tool and helps puts a chef or friend at ease. People want to know that what they are serve is not harmful. When NIMA gives a happy face they are gratified and when gluten is detected they are relieved that I did not eat something that could be damaging to me. NIMA is a great teaching tool that provides opportunity to explain just how serious cross-contamination can be and clarify what a “little gluten” can do to a celiac.

Nima a LifevSaver – Maureen

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

I have had Celiac for 10 years. I’ve had my Nima less than a year. No more guessing if something’s GF. Can test it myself. Peace of mind for sure

Life Changing Tech – Sally

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

As the mom of a child with fatal food allergies, I can say without hesitation that the Nima has changed our lives. Cross contamination or misinformation can be deadly. My son doesn’t live in a bubble. We’ve always educated and accepted a certain level of risk when dining out. But there are times when the Nima has intercepted where there had been an assurance of safety. What a remarkable product! The Nima is opening up a whole world for us, including a European vacation we never thought possible for our son. Their advancements in other food protein detection will afford this same sense of security for other families like us.

Best thing ever – Rachel

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

I LOVE Nima! It has totally paid for itself by keeping me safe while dining out

I love Nima!! – Stephanie

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

Nima has saved my daughter and I (both celiacs) from getting glutened on more than one occasion. Despite all of my efforts to make sure our food is safe and gluten-free, it doesn’t always go as hoped. I recommend Nima for the piece of mind it gives us when eating out or even testing food at home. Totally worth the cost

A Game-changer for Celiacs – Beth

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

Nima makes the prospect of eating out much less stressful.

Peace of Mind – Sarah

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

I loved my first NIma so much I bought another. I find it to be helpful when eating out to be able to check my entree and side dish at once. Nima has opened up so many more options for me! No more guessing or relying on servers who say they understand gluten intolerances/celiac disease and then bring you a bread basket! I can’t say it enough – I LOVE MY NIMA!!!

Cheryl

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

I received my Nina in the mail just before a trip to Cambodia and Vietnam where gluten does not seem to be on their radar screen. It ended up saving me several times, beginning with my supposedly GF airplane meal (which was not!) It is small enough to fit in my purse and I took it everywhere I went. It has also come in handy since my return as we eat in restaurants quite often.

The Nima sensor is an – Elizabeth

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

The Nima sensor is an incredible resource for information and peace of mind. It is very small and travels easily, but still provides results quickly! I bring it on every trip and use it often!

Life Changing – Nicole

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

This little device has been nothing short of a miracle for me. As a celiac that struggled with anxiety around eating out, Nima has given me freedom again to do so, with confidence. Not only that, I can test items I use at home that I have always wondered about. This includes prescription drugs! Thank you Nima!

Life Changer – Gabrielle

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

I have Celiacs and travel frequently and the Nima Sensor gives me the confidence to eat out at restaurants that I never had before. No more worrying about cross contamination ruining my trips – I am so grateful for the science and technology that made this possible!!

My best friend – Cheryl

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

I now own two nimas and can’t imagine not having them. Being new to the Celiac GF world of dining has been extremely challenging. I take Nima with me and test always. I never want to experience that sickness again so I am diligent about no gluten and Thank You to Nima!!!! Everyone whether Celiac or gluten intolerant should have Nima. Can’t say enough good things. Just Nima is for good health and good eating!!!

A life saving device! – Fiona

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

As a Celiac who was constantly getting sick after eating out and who eventually became afraid of ordering anything outside my house Nima has been life changing! I travel a lot and Nima has saved me on so many occasions from gluten. It has taken the worry out of eating and has helped waiters/waitresses/chefs take my gluten intolerance much more seriously. They are all a little intimidated by it which is good as then they follow better procedures and try harder to not make you sick!In my experience over 50% of restaurants have failed to pass the Nima gluten free test on the first meal, despite the meals being labeled gluten free. That is a lot of gluten I have been saved from!Even though it is expensive and the capsules increase the total cost of eating out by $6-$18 (depending on how many tests I have to run) I feel it is worth it. In the long run it is much cheaper than the medical costs that would be associated with some of the medical conditions like small bowel lymphoma that are associated with poorly managed celiacs disease and exposure to gluten. Plus the peace of mind and ability to eat out stress free are also priceless. Thank you Nima.

Love it!! – Dena

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

The Nima sensor has given my daughter the confidence to eat food she is unsure about. She carries it with her to school and it is simple enough for her to use by herself. Can’t say enough good things about it.

Peace of Mind! – Cari

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

Being newly diagnosed with Celiac in January, I really struggled to learn what was making me sick when I ate. This gives me such peace of mind!

AMAZING IS NOT ENOUGH – Dala

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

This amazing innovation is beyond helpful and reliable, the price for the capsule is not optimal yet it’s always assuring me to give my 2 years old the suitable food and not worry about contamination!!

Love the convenience – Barb

10/26/2017

4 stars

I’ve been using Nima for a few months and love that I can test on the fly. Most recently I used it at potluck lunch at work. Not only did it help me eat safely it was entertaining (and educational) for my co-workers. Now if you can get the test kit even smaller (test strips maybe?) and faster that would make it 5 stars.

Nima Review – Thomas

10/26/2017

4 stars

I love my Nima! It has been a life saver. I have learned that some of my favorite dishes are often contaminated. I was being glutenized more than I ever realized. My health has improved just by limiting the amount of cross contaminated foods I am consuming regularly. The only down side is not having other Nima owners in my area so we can have a bank of local test results to look to.

Godsend for Celiacs – David

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

Has saved me multiple times in restaurants that claim to be gluten free.

Love my Nima! – Fabienne

10/26/2017

Nima Stars

I’ve used it repeatedly and have been both pleasantly surprised that food was safe to it, and grateful to have advance notice when food was not. I carry mine with me everywhere, it’s discreet and incredibly easy to use. I love the peace of mind I get with Nima!

Peace of Mind! – John

10/29/2017

Nima Stars

Nima makes eating out possible again! It gives us that added security & allows us to protect our daughter from getting sick. It has also been a life saver when we travel to another country where we are not familiar with the restaurants.

Nima – Su

10/29/2017

Nima Stars

My Nima has saved my lower intestines many times. The staff at Nima is excellent, i am so pleased with dealing with the Nima company. I wish them well.

Very useful on vacation – Gloria

10/29/2017

Nima Stars

We don’t eat out much but when you’re on vacation it’s hard not to. We bring the anima on vacation and feel more comfortable about going out to eat. We’ve been taking it on vacation for three years now and have not gotten sick.

So nice to be safe! – Marcy

10/31/2017

Nima Stars

Nima is fantastic. It has saved my daughter from being exposed to gluten several times. Don’t know what I would do without it now. The Nima sensor has allowed her to take home economics at school and eat the food too! It is well worth the investment.

Julie’s Nima Experience – Julie

10/31/2017

Nima Stars

I truly believe Nina keeps me healthy. Restaurants and chefs have all been supportive when gluten is detected. There are a few minor improvements I’d like to see, but I know they are being worked.

A helpful tool – Sharon

11/1/2017

Nima Stars

This convenient gadget has helped me catch mistakes with packaged foods and restaurants. It travels well through the airport as well. It is just one more way that can assist you in the journey for your health .

NIMA has saved me multiple times – Brenda

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

Having a NIMA sensor is a must if you have Celiac. It has saved me multiple times at restaurants- even when well-meaning chefs and servers promised me my food iwas gluten-free. Thanks NIMA !!

The Nima has been life-changing

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

The Nima has been life-changing for me! I strongly recommend the Nima for anybody who has Celiac Disease. The reward in increased health far out-ways the cost factor!

Great device. – Sandra

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

I’ve had Nina for almost a year now, it’s been a life saver. You’d be surprised at how many foods labeled GF are not. Restaurants also don’t take proper precautions. If you have Celiac Disease do yourself a favor and buy this device. I hope the capsules get a little cheaper with time 🙂

Life saver – Jalu

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

So easy to use and it save my life multiple times. A must for people with celiac disease!

Nima – Valerie

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

We love the NIMA!! It has been a life saver. It has saved us many times from my daughter from getting sick. We love our Nima!!

Liberating and Reasuring. – David

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

The Nima is a item that took the worry about many issues in the gluten free life style away and opend up new doors. I found it reasuuring that I could test food before eating it and now attempt to eat out sometimes. I also had a bunch of non certified and iffy foods I avoided and limited my diet way too much. With the nima I have been able to test processed foods like, sauces, alternate seed meal for flours, spices, flavored coffees, packaged foods, and foods fixed by others without worry of getting sick or them containing gluten. I have gained some of my social life back and am having fun eating again without all the stress of not knowing if a food was safe.

Peace of Mind without Gluten 🙂 – Lynn

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

I put my NIMA in my bag and take it everywhere! If I am worried about a meal or want to test a friend’s meal to see if I can take a bite or two, I use NIMA! I was diagnosed a Celiac almost 30 years ago when no one knew what gluten was so when the NIMA was advertised, I was one of the first to order one. I do have to remember to recharge it, but since it recharges in my car, that is even easy…What a great tool for those of us who need to make sure we are not eating gluten! I go nowhere without it! Love it

Life saver. – Joseph

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

The Nima has helped us root out gluten that is in many products labeled “gluten free”. Vitamins, probiotics, antibiotics, etc. all have gluten in some products. If you have celiac disease you can’t trust any manufacturer without testing.

Gift for severely allergic nephew – Dana

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

I bought the device for my nephew who is severely allergic to gluten. It was touching to see how happy he was to get it. He’s 7. I believe he feels empowered by it. My sister was skeptical at first. She was so used to bringing her son’s food with them everywhere they went and just dealing with it.. But she loves the Nima now. After years of avoiding restaurants, my sister is much more comfortable going out to eat. Her son thinks it’s fun to use. The Nima is small and fast and a great device.

NIMA has saved me many times – Linda

11/2/2017

4 stars

I’m continually surprised by test results. Packaged foods and restaurant dishes that I was positive we’re safe were not, and foods that made me think “no way that’s GF” turn out to be safe. My symptoms are more under control than before with NIMA. It’s made it much easier to be confident about eating at restaurants, but the app doesn’t make it easy to report those results, as location options are limited. I hope there is an upgrade for the app soon.

You have changed my daughters life – Ronen

11/2/2017

Nima Stars

My daughter Maya was diagnosed with Celiac Disease‎ close to 3 years ago. The impact on her life was severe to say the least. Since we got Nima her social life have improved for the better. She is comfortable going out again. She enjoy going to restaurants (no fear), she is more comfortable staying at friends house. Nima gives her a sense of comfort, she no longer have to worry about the food she eats outside the house. SO ONE HUGE THANK YOU

Invaluable! – Jennifer

11/3/2017

Nima Stars

I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease 2 years ago and NIMA has helped me get my health back. I can’t at this point imagine living the quality of life I am now without NIMA. It gives me confidence to eat out which I used to avoid at all costs, and it helps me make safe choices at home and establish trust with food items I otherwise would never have had the courage to try. Invaluable!

Going great – Andrew

11/7/2017

Nima Stars

Hi, I am loving the Nima sensor and have found it to be very useful. The only recommendation I would have (besides making the capsules less expensive, sustainable and wasteful) is tagging the entries that pop up in the Nima App. I want to be able to remember what I tested by tagging a food name to the test performed. This way, I could trace back to food I have tested in the past when cannot recall was gf or not. I assume this wouldn’t be too hard, just a simple code through your IT guys. Would love to see this happen. Thank you!! 🙂

I love my Nima

11/7/2017

Nima Stars

I love my wife of 30 years, but I love my Nima Sensor more.

Gluten Detection Rocks! – Heather

11/8/2017

4 stars

The Nima functions really well as a way to get peace of mind and to avoid hours of pain and discomfort. It has really made going out to eat palatable and I look forward to the sensor to getting faster and more precise as time goes on.

Amazing! – Stephanie

11/8/2017

Nima Stars

Nima has been life-altering for me. I am able to go out to eat with feeling incredible anxiety and my overall health has drastically improved! I strongly recommend Nima for any person who has Celiac Disease.

Nima is the Best!!! – Amanda

11/8/2017

Nima Stars

Eating out is too risky without using Nima! I’ve had too many close calls where restaurants swore things were GF took out the Nima and guess what? Gluten!!!!

Peace of Mind – Cari

11/8/2017

Nima Stars

When I was first diagnosed in Jan 2017, I was trying to learn the gluten free diet, but kept getting sick, almost daily. I couldn’t figure out how I was getting glutened, until I got my Nima. It has given me great peace of mind.

I love this machine. So – Kelly

11/8/2017

Nima Stars

I love this machine. So glad I can test my daughters food for gluten, what a piece of mind.

Saved my life! – Lisa

11/8/2017

Nima Stars

I was having constant strange symptoms (chronic ear and sinus infections- which I hadn’t gotten since I was a kid -and my immune system was shot. But I was so good- never cheated! Ever. Turns out that a lot of things that were supposed to be gluten free just weren’t and I was getting Constant low level glutening. I learned this after my husband bought me my first Nima. I now have two- one for home and one for my purse. And I never go anywhere without it. And I test everything that goes in my mouth that isn’t certified gluten free. Thanks to my Nima I’m starting to feel so much better!!

I’m addicted to our NIMA Tester – Jennifer

11/8/2017

Nima Stars

So glad that it keeps our celiac girl safe and we can eat out at restaurants safely.

Nima is a lifesaver! – Pamela

11/9/2017

Nima Stars

Love love love the Nima. It has saved me numerous times from consuming what was suppose to be “safe & gluten free” foods. Not just out at restaurants but even at home with products that were labeled GF. Truly love Nima.

Love my Nima – Loren

11/10/2017

Nima Stars

Having my Nima has changed everything for me in such a positive way. The quality of my life has improved and I have so many more healthy days now.I do not go to restaurants much anymore, because I have found that they are not gluten free (in my area of central Florida). This year, I have been able to travel around the country and world with more confidence having my Nima and several testers.

It’s been very helpful – Keith

11/9/2017

4 stars

Our family is so grateful for Nima. Our young daughter has celiac and Nima has been a game-changer for us.

Changed my life – Kaartik

11/11/2017

Nima Stars

I am a gastroenterology physician and have celiac disease. Being a GI physician I treat patients with celiac disease as well. This is my personal testament that Nima works! And it works really well. I have had celiac disease for almost last 10 years now. I was doing well until 1 year ago when I started having severe reaction to gluten, and all the abdominal symptoms associated with it. The hard part was to detect where the gluten was coming from. I thought I had developed refractory celiac disease. Just when I was about to start myself on steroids for refractory celiac disease, I decided to give Nima a chance. I was always very skeptical of a device that can detect gluten and wary of the cost associated with it. I started using it and discovered a lot of food items that I was consuming (especially in restaurants) were not exactly gluten free. I was eating outside only on the assurance of the restaurant staff. Since then I have had so many escapes where the restaurant staff will assure me that food is gluten free but it really is not. Each time it has been low gluten likely due to cross contamination but that is the issue with people who really have celiac disease. Right now, outside of my house, Nima gets the first bite and I eat only if it is #Nimatested! Life has changed, and my health is so much better. Have not had any issues since I purchased this. God bless the team behind this technological wonder. With increasing food allergies, this was the need of the hour.

Nima has saved us countless times! – Ian

11/13/2017

Nima Stars

My son has Celiac. Before Nima, we thought we were doing a good job of keeping him safe by using apps to see where others had found success, talking to the wait staff and the managers. We still do that, but now we can test. Unfortunately, we find gluten much more than we would have thought. Even the most trustworthy places make mistakes. Now it’s not on us. We know before he eats so the restaurant can make it right. We feel so much safer now.

$$$$ – Rafael

11/14/2017

2 stars

Price raised too much that I am unable to make new orders of capsules 🙁 Also, I got capsule errors 5 times already.

Great product – Leslie

11/14/2017

4 stars

Love the freedom that NIMA brings.

Game Changer For Celiac – Erica

11/14/2017

Nima Stars

While yes, the Nima does have limitations – aka it can’t test for hydrolyzed gluten, it can’t test the whole meal (or else you’d have to blender-ize every meal – and who wants to eat a blender pizza) – it is a game changer for celiacs. We can have another tool in our toolkit that helps us dine out safely (or safer than we’ve ever had a chance to before). A must-have.

Love it! – Valerie

11/15/2017

Nima Stars

How great it is to have a simple device to help me avoid gluten! As someone with celiac, this makes dining out so much less scary. It’s not perfect, and sometimes the capsules malfunction (always bring several with you), but there’s nothing like it out there. It is expensive but worth it–the alternative is maybe getting sick or never being able to join your friends at a restaurant.

Dining Out Again! – Suzanne

11/17/2017

Nima Stars

Before my NIMA, and many horrible gluten poisonings, I just could not bring myself to eat out anymore. The joy was gone! Now that I can test my food, my confidence has returned, my tester if busy and the fun of going out to eat has returned. Thank you NIMA!!!!

Saved our vacation! – Robert

11/17/2017

Nima Stars

Restaurant testing during our vacation were positive for gluten twice. The celiac response would have ruined a couple days, thanks Nima!

Great Help! – Nicole

11/17/2017

Nima Stars

Nima is helping a lot. I didn’t have a chance to use it frequently, however, those few times, it has proven greatly helpful! Going to a great ice cream bar with a dear friend, for example, looking at delicious products on the menu, which states that they cannot guarantee that there has been no contact with gluten. However, the server says that certain ice creams are pretty safe… Ordering the ice cream, kindly informing the server, pulling out the NIMA sensor, testing the delicious goodness, seeing the smiley result on the display, and eating without fear of getting in pain, IS PRICELESS!!Thank you Nima team!

Nima – Roberta

11/17/2017

Nima Stars

I will not leave my home without it! Highly recommend for anybody with celiac or gluten sensitivity

Lifesaver! – Danialle

11/8/2017

Nima Stars

Since I have started to use the NIMA, it has saved me from several ‘poisonings’ ! I no longer get sick when I want to go out to eat.

Best purchase ever! – David

11/19/2017

Nima Stars

I pre-ordered the Nima the 1st day you could – I’ve never been happier about a purchase in my life! It has saved me numerous times from.eating something I *thought* would be safe, only to find out it had gluten in it. Thank you, Nima

Nima literally saves my little girl every day!! – Isabel

11/20/2017

Nima Stars

My faughter had struggled with joint pain, fatigue and many other symptoms frim the time she was 7 til we discovered it was a gluten intolerance at 18. Going gluten free has been amazing for her health but having Nima to help her remain GF has been a true blessing! We dont leave home witjout it and its literally saved her many times from getting sick as gf items tested positive for gluten. We have had Nima for over a year now. We would always feel nervous at restaurants but now she is able to enjoy without fear. I couldnt express with mere words the gratitude I have for this product and those who founded The company.

Stop Playing Russian Roulette – Travis

11/20/2017

Nima Stars

Part ignorance, part denial, part laziness I was going out to dinner and relying on the waitress who just rolled her eyes at me for asking the question. Now in just a few minutes, I know what I am getting myself into vs. having to sweat out my drive home…if I made it home.At first, the price was shocking and my first excuse not to purchase it. I then thought about all my sick days and how much I lost. I highly recommend making the purchase.

Life Changer! – Virgina

11/20/2017

Nima Stars

I want to thank you for coming up with this tester. I am a very sensitive celiac and spend much of my time sick if I choose to eat in restaurants, even the ones that say the are for sure gluten free. It has saved me from some disasters. But in the many times I thought I could trust a restaurant and didn’t test before the meal and got sick, when I test leftovers after the NIMA correlates with when I have been glutenized 100% of the time. Some websites criticize it saying it tests too low below 20ppm but since I get sick from ANY gluten amount this device is a life saver for me. I only wish the capsules were less expensive so I could use it every single time I eat out. I also wish it tested a little faster because even with the new updates I feel like I’m waiting a long time to start eating for the result and by then my dining companions have already started. And then there is the awkward moment if your meal came back as gluten positive that you have to confront the restaurant about why you can’t eat your meal. Maybe you should start marketing it to restaurants as well? That way they could find out if their food is in fact gluten free before their patrons post the results on line for them 😉 Overall Nima is one of the best purchases I have ever made in my life. Thank you. (p.s. please come out with one for msg) (also please develop the android app, I would love to share my results and see the results of others) Thanks!

I love my NIMA – Janet

11/21/2017

Nima Stars

I love being able to eat out! Just last night, our favorite GF restaurant was closed so we had to go to a health food deli. I hadn’t eaten there in 2 years since my celiac diagnosis. Fortunately, I had my Nima with me and found delicious food that tested gluten free and I was able to eat. As I had no back up food with me, I was very happy and grateful. The only trouble I have had, is that I can’t figure out how to see what test results others are posting, and for months at a time I can’t get my Nima to pair with my phone to share my test results with the world… but all in all those are minor technical challenges that in no way affect how happy I am to be able to eat food I have not prepared myself!!!

At Ease – Elizabeth

11/21/2017

Nima Stars

I love having the gluten test capsules on hand. I can eat out without worrying and go to potlucks with peace of mind. LOVE!

Love my Nima Sensor – Humberto

11/21/2017

Nima Stars

I would not consider going out to eat without my Nima. With testing it has prevented me from eating a food containing gluten. It has also allowed me to eat food that I would have not eaten before Nima. I recommend Nima to at least one person a week. Thank you, I love my Nima.

Very helpful – Christine

11/24/2017

Nima Stars

I love the peace of mind Nima provides me. There have been many times when I thought food was okay only to see my Nima say “no way.” Crisis averted! It’s worth noting having this device also makes restaurant staff even more understanding of how serious the gluten contamination can be—any time food has tested positive for gluten the owner/manager is very apologetic and takes the meal off the bill, wants to know more about it, and says they’ll revisit procedures. The one downside is the cost. It can get expensive if I have to use more than one test in a meal—but it’s worth not being sick!

Freedom to travel – Rebecca

11/24/2017

Nima Stars

When our son was diagnosed with Celiac diseases we had a terrible time find food for him when we traveled. Restaurants say they have gluten free options, but you just never know. With the Nima in hand we are empowered with proof.

a great help – Doris

11/24/2017

Nima Stars

I travel quite extensively and this little machine has saved me from “getting glutened” numerous times. I have even surprised chefs who would swear what they served me was completely gluten free… but oh let me check my spices then…So well worth the cost and the customer support they have in place is stellar. One thing I would love is a shorter wait time for the capsule to tell you if something has gluten in it but I imagine this will come with time as they continue to improve.

NIMA Tester – Rebecca

11/24/2017

Nima Stars

NIMA has helped me gain a sense of confidence when I go out to eat. I no longer have to wonder if my food is truly gluten free!

Lifesaver – Elizabeth

11/25/2017

Nima Stars

I love my Nima! I travel a lot and am often presented with food I’m uncertain about. My Nima has allowed me to feel more confident about my food choices. It provides me an extra safety net that makes me able to feel less anxious about food. I’m so happy I purchased my Nima!

Best investment I’ve ever made in a product!

11/25/2017

Nima Stars

As a Celiac, my Nima has been an amazing tool for me to have an extra data point when eating out or making sure packaged goods are safe for me to eat. My Nima has been worth every penny. I highly recommend this device for any Celiacs or anyone who is following a strict gluten free diet/ is sensitive to cross-contamination!

Life Changing – Ann

11/28/2017

Nima Stars

Nima makes the difference between doing your best to eat gluten free and knowing for certain that you are eating gluten free. Ever feel like death and wonder was it that dinner the other day or if it’s the stomach bug that’s running around the office? Nima is the single best tool I have purchased since my Celiac diagnosis 16 years ago. While I may not appreciate the cost of the capsules, I love having the sad confidence in sending my lunch back because it contains gluten – twice in one lunch! Simple to use. Simple to interpret. A new way to simple life life and stop worrying about food!

Nima Tester – Katherine

11/28/2017

Product is excellent—provides assurance in restaurants when you just don’t know for sure. Love the product but the testing cartridges are way too expensive, and they expire in 3 months time.

Don’t leave home without it! – Susan

11/28/2017

Nima Stars

I rely so much on Nima that if I leave home without it I go back to get it. It gives me piece of mind when I eat out. No more wondering all night if I will be sick. I use it all the time even when I eat at the same restaurant over and over because you never know who’s in the kitchen. I have had both good and bad results from the same restaurant! It’s worth every penny to me.

Thanks – Vickie

12/1/2017

4 stars

NIMA has saved me many times now from getting sick from gluten and I have only had it a few of months.The only bad thing I have to say is the price is too high. And please help people get this covered by health insurance. I am hoping that somehow this can be an affordable option for people. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO! I am living a healthier life thanks to this wonderful little tester. Signed a true celiac and gluten free…k! Vickie

Great idea and amazing technology – David

12/1/2017

4 stars

The peace of mind that this device and its technology bring to my wife is amazing. Its small footprint allows for carrying it and using it anywhere. While it’s no guarantee of a completely gluten free experience, it is easy to use and simple to understand. Unfortunately, two factors prevent a five-star rating. First, the capsules do cost a lot of money. I’m not saying that they should or can be cheaper given the technology, chemicals and such but they do make you decide what food to test when. That puts a limit on the palliative knowledge of what’s safe to eat. You want to test everything but you have to balance risk – safety – cost. Even with discounts for volume purchase, we’re still talking an extra $30 or so if you were to test every aspect of your dinner. Second, it is far too easy to achieve a faulty test result. You take small pieces of the sample food, break them up as best you can and a few minutes later you realize that you’ve wasted that time and money. You have no test result, everyone else is already eating and you still don’t know if your food is safe. Once the cost of the test capsules hits $1 and once the testing is more foolproof, the fifth star can be awarded.

Nima review – Michelle

12/2/2017

4 stars

We love our Nima. So easy to just put a small amount of food in the capsule and 3 min later we know if it’s something safe to eat. My only complaint is the amount of food to use doesn’t seem large enough for all the food from a regular dinner meal so I question if it’s reading enough of the meal to be completely accurate. If you have only one or two items on your plate then it’s great.

I never leave home without my Nima – Margaret

12/4/2017

Nima Stars

I was diagnosed with Celiac in 2015. I have tried to be careful to avoid gluten, however, my GI doc told me that I had antibodies and that I must be eating gluten somewhere..I purchased Nima a few months ago, and take it everywhere I go.On Thanksgiving this year a few of us went to a restaurant and were assured that there would be gluten free food for me. When the salad came out my girlfriend said that the salad dressing looked rather thick, so I tested it, and sure enough gluten. When they brought me out my dinner, the mashed potatoes, the sweet potatoes and even the turkey tested positive for gluten…needless to say I ate nothing at that restaurant. Thank goodness I had Nima..

Thanks for a your machine! It is GREAT. – Don

12/4/2017

Nima Stars

My wife is celiac and it has saved her from being sick seven times in the first year alone! We have educated two restaurants with gluten free menus in that time and suggested to each one that they get a NIMA and test their whole gluten free menu. It works great!

owner – Thanh

12/6/2017

Nima Stars

Its good product. My wife avoid get sick seen we have this tester. Thanks for Nima

A 5 star review as – Kitty

12/8/2017

A 5 star review as soon as a decent android app is developed!

A stress reducing tool! – Kristina

12/8/2017

Nima Stars

I never ate out often but I completely stopped doing so after being diagnosed with Celiacs. It was just too scary to know if a restaurant really was able to avoid cross contamination and just not worth the risk as I get very sick for a long time after gluten exposure. Traveling was also a nightmare, living off of salads and protein bars. However, with Nima the stress is gone. I am able to test my food before I eat and am not scared while eating/just waiting to see if I get sick. Really does bring a peace of mind. Expensive but worth it.

Saved the day! – Donna

12/8/2017

Nima Stars

Nima has saved us several times. I bought this because my granddaughter has celiac, and we use it whenever she eats outside of the house. We also use it to test packaged foods. It’s a lifesaver – literally!

Great for celiacs! Peace of – Isobel

12/9/2017

Nima Stars

Great for celiacs! Peace of mind at times when in doubt your food is safe to eat.

Love the testing device, hate the app – Kelly

12/10/2017

Nima Stars

The testing device is amazing and its a must buy for any celiac. But the big selling point for the NIMA should be the app since it helps you navigate and find places that offer nima tested gluten free food- but that’s not a reality. The app is buggy and just plain doesn’t work very often. It’s a huge shame that such a wonderful testing device isn’t backed up with functional software.